Electoral prospects in Larkana Division | Pakistan

PPP Chairman and Candidate NA-200 (Larkana-I) Bilawal Bhutto Zardari arrives to submit his nomination papers to Returning Officer for the upcoming Common Elections 2018. Picture: APP 

LARKANA: This far northern division of Sindh, bordering with Balochistan, has seven NA seats and 17 PA seats. As a result of delimitation carried out on foundation of the 2017 census, this division misplaced one NA and one PA seat from Kashmore and Shikarpur districts, respectively.

This division has a few of the largest political heavyweights together with Bilawal Bhutto Zardari, Aftab Shaban Mirani and Mohammad Mian Soomro, the previous Sindh governor and caretaker prime minister throughout Gen (retd) Musharraf’s tenure, who’re able to pounce on opponents within the elections. Earlier, Zulfikar Ali Bhutto and Benazir Bhutto had contested from their ancestral seat from this division.

NA 196 Jacobabad: This constituency covers your complete district. Eleven candidates are within the run for this seat together with former Sindh governor, chairman senate and caretaker prime minister and the scion of Soomro household, Mohammad Mian Soomro, who’s contesting on the PTI ticket with the help of the GDA in opposition to PPP’s Aijaz Jakhrani. Jakhrani had contested and received in opposition to Elahi Bux Soomro, Mohammad Mian’s uncle, in 2002, 2008 and 2013. Some folks count on an excellent combat on this constituency. Nevertheless, minority vote seems to be the decisive issue.

NA 197 Kashmore: As many as 19 candidates are testing their luck on this NA seat however the precise contest is between PPP’s Ahsan Mazari and GDA’s Abdul Ghani Bijarani. Mazari is the clear favorite as his uncle has large help in Kashmore and one of many candidates on the provincial seat has already returned unopposed.

NA 198 Shikarpur I: PPP’s Abid Bhayo, Unbiased Abid Jatoi and MMA’s Abdullah Pahore are the primary contenders amongst 13 contestants for this nationwide meeting constituency. The GDA has not fielded any candidate, whereas its candidate on PA-7 is supporting Jatoi, which has created an fascinating state of affairs. On the one hand, this help has introduced Jatoi to a combating place however on the different hand, it has angered the GDA candidate on NA 199, who fears that this behind-the-scene pact might result in defeat for his son, who’s the candidate on PS-8.

NA 199 Shikarpur II: Ghaus Bux Mahar of GDA, Zulfiqar Kamario of PPP and Abdullah of MMA are among the many 13 candidates for this seat. However the precise competitors is between Ghaus Bux Mahar of GDA, who has received each election since 1997 and is a grasp tactician of electioneering in Shikarpur and PPP’s Kamario. MMA’s Abdullah is usually a spoiler for Mahar as a result of each hail from the identical space and have the help of the identical group. This seat might give stunning outcomes on July 25, 2018.

NA 200 Larkana I: This is among the most-watched constituencies of the nation because the PPP Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari is within the race in opposition to 17 candidates, together with Rashid Mehmood Soomro of MMA having help of GDA and PTI’s Amir Bux Bhutto. Regardless of a PTI candidate Halima Bhutto within the race from the identical seat, Bilawal Bhutto Zardari is within the clear lead.

NA 201 Larkana II: Eight candidates are contesting on this seat however the contest to be careful for is between PPP’s Khursheed Junejo and GDA’s Allah Bux Unar. Individuals of the realm and odds are favouring the PPP candidate till some miracle occurs and turns the tide in favour of the GDA candidate.

NA 202 Kamber ShahdadKot I: Ex-chief minister Sindh Aftab Shaban Mirani of PPP is going through 12 candidates together with ex-MPA Sultan Khuhawar, Saifullah Abro, Muzaffar Brohi and Nazeer Magsi who’re contesting as independents and MMA’s Nasir Mehmood. Aftab Shaban Mirani is in clear benefit.

NA 203 Kamber ShahdadKot II: Round 11 candidates are contesting from this constituency, together with Mir Amir Magsi of PPP, Faiz Mohammad of GDA, Sakhawat Ali of PTI and Zulfiqar Ali of AWP. PPP’s Amir Magsi can have a stroll over this constituency.

Initially printed in

The News


Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker