Zimbabwe bowl against Pakistan in first ODI

Picture: AFP

Zimbabwe elected to bowl within the first recreation of the 5 match one-day worldwide sequence in opposition to Pakistan at Bulawayo on Friday.

The inexperienced shirts are heading into the ODI sequence with a Twenty20 tri-series win over the hosts and Australia.

Zimbabwe Cricket, however, are coping with monetary and damage disaster of their very own.

Opening batsman Solomon Mire and Kyle Jarvis have been dominated out from the ODI sequence resulting from accidents.

In response to a report by ESPNCricinfo, Zimbabwe Cricket needed to postpone home tournaments and struggled to pay gamers and workers resulting from financial points.

Zimbabwe have misplaced 4 of their earlier 5 50 overs encounters in opposition to Pakistan.


Pakistan: Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Babar Azam, Asif Ali, Sarfraz Ahmed (captain and wicket keeper), Mohammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Amir, Junaid Khan, Usman Khan, Yasir Shah, Hasan Ali, Haris Sohail   

Zimbabwe: Brian Chari, Tendai Chatara, Chamu Chibhabha, Elton Chigumbura, Tendai Chisoro, Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Hamilton Masakadza (captain), Wellington Masakadza, Peter Moor, Ryan Murray, Tarisai Musakanda, Blessing Muzarabani, Richard Ngarava, Liam Roche, Donald Tiripano, Malcolm Waller.




Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker