Parliamentary committee finalises Sikandar Sultan Raja as new CEC

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

ISLAMABAD: Parliamentary committee has permitted title of Sikandar Sultan Raja as the brand new Chief Election Commissioner (CEC), ARY Information reported on Tuesday.

The consensus was made throughout a gathering of the committee headed by Federal Minister for Human Rights Shireen Mazari in Islamabad.

The title of Sikandar Sultan Raja was forwarded by the federal authorities,

The members have additionally finalized names forwarded by the opposition together with Nisar Durrani from Sindh and Shah Muhammad Jatoi from Balochistan as members of the fee.

The formulation was urged to the premier for the acceptance of title for CEC from the federal government’s aspect and the appointment of two ECP members over suggestions of the opposition.

Learn extra: Govt, opposition finish impasse on CEC appointment: sources

Earlier on January 17, the parliamentary committee had made some progress throughout a gathering to debate names for the appointment of chief election commissioner (CEC) and members of Election Fee of Pakistan (ECP), sources stated.

Sources stated the federal authorities and opposition are prone to make consensus for Sikandar Sultan Raja for the place of chief election commissioner (CEC).

Pakistan Individuals’s Occasion (PPP) had greenlighted for the particular person named for ECP Sindh chapter, whereas, Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) supported the title given by Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam Fazl (JUI-F) for ECP Balochistan chapter.



picture supply



Instant News Team work hard to deliver the best news instant to our respected visitors for the verified sources

Leave a Replay

Sign up for our Newsletter

Get The Latest News #InstantLy