A day earlier than the by-election, PTI wins from PP-87

Picture: AFP

PTI candidate Ahmed Khan Bhachar was declared the winner from PP-87 Mianwali a day earlier than the by-election. 

Returning officer Shahid Islam introduced his victory.

Earlier, PML-N candidate Ali Haider Noor boycotted the election and withdrew his nomination papers. The PPP’s Khalid Awan and unbiased candidate Mohammad Rafi additionally withdrew their papers.

The election for PP-87 was postponed because of the loss of life of candidate Ahmed Khan Hazare Khel.



Show More

Leave a Reply

Translate »