A information to the Karachi by-election

All eyes will probably be on Karachi as political events and impartial candidates as soon as once more battle for two of its Nationwide Meeting seats — NA-243 and NA-247. The provincial constituencies the place by-elections will probably be held are PS-111 and PS-87.

Residents of the town will solid their votes on October 14.


Prime Minister Imran Khan had received the NA-243 seat after securing 91,358 votes and MQM-Pakistan’s Syed Ali Raza Abidi got here second with 24,082 votes. He vacated the seat and now robust competitors is predicted between the candidates of the PTI, PPP, PSP, and TLP.

Founding father of social motion #FixIt Muhammad Alamgir Khan is contesting on the PTI’s ticket. MQM-Pakistan’s Amir Wali Uddin Chishti, Hakim Ali from the PPP, Syed Asif Hasnain from the Pak Sarzameen Get together and Syed Nawazul Huda from Tehreek-e-Labaik Pakistan (TLP) are additionally contesting.

A complete of 402,731 voters have been registered, of whom 211,510 are male and 191,221 are feminine.

NA-243 includes Karachi College, Bahadurabad, Sharafabad, Liaquat Nationwide Hospital, Aga Khan College Hospital, Faizan-e-Madina, Expo Centre, Hassan Sq., Panama Centre, Baitul Mukkaram Masjid, Shanti Nagar, Mujahid Colony, Alladin Park, Metroville, Gulshan-e-Iqbal and Gulistan-e-Jauhar.


However, PTI’s Arif Alvi vacated the NA-247 seat after changing into president. These contesting the seat on October 14 are PTI’s Aftab Hussain Siddiqui, PSP’s Arshad Vohra, MQM-P’s Sadiq Iftikhar, Sunni Tehreek’s Ali Nawab and PPPP’s Qaiser Khan Nizarnani.

The impartial candidates embody Muhammad Ayaz, Muhammad Sharif Awan, Abdul Jalil Khan, Tahir Ashraf Hashmi, Syed Mujahid Rasool, Shaikh Samir Mir and Syed Adil Askari.

There are 543,964 registered voters within the space.

NA-247 is made up of Defence, Clifton Cantonment Board, Saddar, Karachi Cantonment and Arambagh.


Sindh Governor Imran Ismail needed to vacate the PS-111 seat after his appointment. A complete of 16 candidates are contesting it on October 14. The impartial candidates embody lawyer and social activist Muhammad Jibran Nasir, Asadullah Unar, Odhomal, Syed Mujahid Rasool, Tahir Afsar Hashmi, Tahir Afsar Khan, Taha Ahmed Khan, Muhammad Ayaz, and Muhammad Nawaz Mandokhail.

Others embody MQM-Pakistan’s Jehanzeb Mughal, TLP’s Sikander Agar, PTI’s Shehzad Qureshi, Pakistan Sunni Tehreek’s Ali Nawab, PML-N’s Muhammad Zahid Hussain, PPPP’s Muhammad Fayyaz Pirzada and PSP’s Yasiruddin.

The entire variety of voters within the space is 178,965, of whom 94,719 are male and 84,246 feminine.

Areas that fall below PS-111 are Civil Traces and the Cantonment Board Clifton.


The elections in PS-87 have been postponed after the TLP candidate, Sharif Ahmed Khan, died in a highway accident simply earlier than the election. Twenty-six candidates are contesting for this constituency.

PTI’s Qadir Bux Khan Gabol, Sindh United Get together’s Ghulam Muhammad Jawed, PML-N’s Abdul Khalil Brohi, TLP’s Qurban Ali, PPPP’s Muhammad Sajid, PSP’s Muhammad Saleem, MQM-Pakistan’s Khalida Ateeb, Awami Nationwide Get together’s Saiqa Noor, MMA’s Hamdullah, and GDA’s Waliur Rehman are all contesting.

The impartial candidates embody Pervaiz, Hussain Bukhsh Jokhio, Khair Muhammad Magsi, Rao Muhammad Zubair, Syed Ayaz Ali Shah, Shoukat Ali Jatt, Abdul Hafeez Jokhio, Ali Ahmed Jokhio, Imran Malik, Farzana Parveen, Mubarak Gabol, Muhammad Siddique, Muhammad Essa Jokhio, Muhammad Naveed Shahid, Nazar Ali Magsi and Maher Ali Shah.

The entire variety of voters is 14,6852, of whom 83,992 are male and 62,860 feminine.

It covers areas in Malir.



Show More

Leave a Reply