Sango Takes Us To Brazil On New Album “Da Rocinha 4” | Instant News

Sango is one of the more proficient artists under the umbrella of Soulection.

Forget it more than 15 projects on his behalf since 2010, manufacturers also have production credit with some famous artists including Frank Ocean, Tinashe, Smino, and Bryston Tiller.

Sango has long been inspired by baile funk (or funk carioca to the initiation) music that came out of Brazil and has traveled extensively to the South American country to dig chests, make music, and absorb inspiration.

His Rocinha the mixtape series pays homage to Rio de Janeiro’s Rocinha neighborhood, which has become a kind of inspiration for the Seattle beatmaker. In the latest addition to the series, Give Rocinha 4, he overlayed his intricate sampling with a reminiscent American flair Madlib’s job after visiting Brazil. He recruited a group of local artists from the neighborhood to lend a few verses to the album, which feel just as foreign and familiar when you listen to them.

“[This album is] about highlighting the history of Funk Carioca and paying tribute to the creation of funk sounds, “the artist said in a statement about the new recording.” With this fourth installment, I want to reach out to the communities of Rocinha, local areas in Rio de Janeiro and Brazil to give and receive support while I encourage this North & South American voice. “

From Rocinha 4 available to stream now on all streaming services. Do you feel a Brazilian vibe on this record?

song list

1. Details
2. Kalimba Funk
3.Camisa do Senegal Freestyle (feat. NiLL)
4.May (feat. Neguim.)
5. Day and Night (feat. Mano R7 & DJ 2L da Rocinha)
6.Lanso a Braba (feat. JXNV $)
7. Cangaíba up to 7 Mile
8. Rocinha to King Drive
9. Espírito Santo (feat. Hagan)
10.Eu Vou Passando (feat. Jé Santiago)
11. How Long (feat. Luccas Carlos & Jao)
12. Night After Night (feat. VHOOR)
13. Faith with Faith (feat. SD9)
14. Maranhão (feat. Carlos do Complexo & Wax Roof)


image source

to request modification Contact us at Here or [email protected]