The mandatory temperature checks in the four largest airports in Canada – RSI | Instant News

A passenger wears a mask as he goes through the international airport Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau on Saturday, may 16, 2020. Starting Thursday, all passengers go through security at four major airports in Canada to take part in to test the temperature. (The Canadian Press/Graham Hughes)

Starting Thursday, all passengers go through security at four major airports in Canada to take part in registration of the temperature, according tweet from transport Canada.

The Ministry of transport of Canada is a mandatory Canadian security in the aviation transport (catsa) to conduct temperature checks on all passenger and employee security screening checkpoint at the International airport of Montreal they. Pierre Elliott Trudeau international airport Toronto Pearson and calgary international airport and Vancouver international airport.

Website in catsa said passengers with a temperature below 38 With that threshold, which was set by the Ministry of transport Canada, will be able to pass through the checkpoint. Passengers with a temperature above 38 C, will have to wait for 10 minutes in a designated waiting area, if they present a medical certificate that says their fever is not due COVID-19.

In June, the government of Canada the announced plan to introduce mandatory temperature checks in stages.

“Mandatory temperature screenings is another dimension to our layered approach to help protect the safety of passengers and workers in the aviation industry,” Minister of transport of Canada Marc Garneau said at the time.

Still, the canadian government charged only checks the temperature for all passengers travelling to Canada from the international point of departure.

In the next step, the Ministry of transport of Canada reported that by September, the temperature screening stations will be in place in the areas of departure from Canada on 11 busiest airports; Saint John, Halifax, Quebec city, Ottawa, Toronto Billy Bishop airport, Winnipeg, Regina, Saskatoon, Edmonton, Ottawa, Victoria.

image source

to request modification Contact us at Here or [email protected]