When is The Game Awards 2021? | Instant News


When is The Game Awards 2021? What are the dates and times for The Game Awards, and what games will be featured? Geoff Keighley’s annual awards ceremony closes the game calendar every year, and 2021 is no exception. Bringing the show back to Los Angeles for a live production in front of a dwindling audience, The Game Awards will soon be broadcast worldwide. What do you expect from the show? Where can you watch it? In this guide, we’ll give you all the info you need before the big day.

When is The Game Awards 2021?

What date and time does The Game Awards start? Game Awards 2021 takes place on Thursday 9 December, and will be broadcast live from Microsoft Theater. Below are the start times for each time zone:

  • North America: 17:00 PST / 18:00 MST / 19:00 CST / 20:00 EST
  • England/Ire: 01:00 GMT
  • Europe: 02:00 CET / 03:00 EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 10am JST / 9am AUG / 12pm AEDT

Please note that, for those in the UK, Europe, Asia, and Australia, the show will technically be out on Friday 10 December. Good luck to anyone watching in the small hours.

Where Can You Watch The Game Awards 2021?

The Game Awards will be broadcast live on just about any platform you can think of, so you won’t be short on options. The easiest way to watch is via Youtube or Twitch, and don’t forget that we will be hosting a live blog of the event here Push Box. Watch with us and the community! If you can’t watch the show live, don’t worry — we’ll have all the relevant news on the homepage as soon as possible.

How Long Is The Game Awards 2021?

Showtime hasn’t been confirmed for this year’s Game Awards, but it’s expected to be a while. The previous show had lasted several hours; The Game Awards 2020, for example, lasts only three hours. We’re expecting the same amount of time for The Game Awards 2021 — whip up some snacks and settle down.

What Games Have Been Nominated for The Game Awards 2021?

The Game Awards 2021 is, first and foremost, an awards ceremony, recognizing the biggest and best games of the year and more across multiple categories. During the show, we will see many winners announced on stage in between the music show and the trailer for the upcoming title. Which games have been nominated for this award?

Healthy, circle of death is for the most awards, nominated in eight categories. Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart has six nominations, while It takes two also received attention. For a more complete list of nominations, follow the link.

If you wish to cast your vote in each category, you can do so via Game Awards official site.

What Games Will Be Featured or Announced at The Game Awards 2021?

While these things are never really known beforehand (unless you’re Mr. Keighley of course), it’s always fun to try and guess some of the games that will be showcased as part of The Game Awards. The below is purely speculative, but we think a lot of this is a safe bet for airtime.

Elden’s Ring seems like a good candidate for some sort of new trailer, considering it’s set to be released just a few months later. On the same note, we could see new gameplay or trailers for titles like Forbidden Western Horizon, Light Off 2, Extraction of Six Rainbows, Sifu, and maybe even Gran Turismo 7. All of these are slated for release in the first three months of 2022.

As for the new announcement, no one knows. The coverage of announcements at The Game Awards has run the gamut from small indie games to AAA blockbusters, and even console games. Rumors are very thin on the field at the moment, but what has been circulating is potential remaster from Krono’s Cross, originally released for the PS1 in 1999.


Are you excited to watch The Game Awards 2021? What game do you think will take home the trophy? What do you expect in terms of announcements? Discuss in the comments section below.

.



image source

to request modification Contact us at Here or [email protected]