free web hosting site

Independent, BAP candidates retain their seats in Balochistan’s PB-5, NA-258 by-elections

Unbiased candidate Sardar Masood Ali Khan Luni and Balochistan Awami Occasion’s Sardar Israr Tareen retained their seats within the PB-5 and NA-258 by-elections held on Thursday.

In accordance with unofficial and unconfirmed outcomes, Luni gained the PB-5 election with 13,055 votes, whereas Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam candidate Sardar Dar Mohammad Nasir bought 5,603 and  Yahya Khan Nasir bought 3,530 votes.

Duki Returning Officer Syed Nazir Ahmed issued the unofficial outcomes of the PB-5 by-election. In accordance with the unofficial outcomes, a complete of 22,664 votes have been solid. About 862 votes have been rejected throughout the counting. The general turnout of the election was 44%, which is 10% decrease than the final election.

Associated: Balochistan voters head to the polls for by-elections in PB-5, NA-258

However, in accordance with unofficial outcomes of the re-polling within the 23 polling stations of NA-258 Loralai-Musakhel-Ziarat-Duki-Harnai, Tareen of the Balochistan Awami Occasion gained with 41,818 whereas Maulana Amir Zaman got here second with 37,049 votes.

The by-election was held as a result of the dropping candidates challenged the leads to the ECP. They are saying there was rigging within the July 25 election.

Sardar Yahya Khan Nasir challenged the PB-5 outcomes, whereas Sardar Dur Muhammad Nasir of the BAP challenged the NA-258 outcomes.

Luni, an unbiased candidate who later joined the BAP, was earlier declared victorious from the PB-5 constituency, whereas BAP’s Tareen was declared victorious in NA-258.  Luni contested the election as soon as once more as an unbiased candidate. On October 5, the ECP had introduced that there can be re-polling in your complete PB-5 Duki constituency and in 23 polling stations of NA-258.



free web hosting site


Leave a Reply

Back to top button