Countries without Covid-19 – Blueprint| Instant News

When the number of global deaths from Coronavirus is increasing every day, around 15 countries have not reported cases of COVID-19.

This virus has spread to 210 countries and regions throughout the world.

Countries that have no reported cases are Comoros, Kiribati, Lesotho, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, North Korea, Palau, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tajikistan, Tonga, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu and Vanuatu.

These countries are one of the least visited countries in the world and they also enact initial steps that prevent the virus from entering their borders.

So far, there have been 2,424,634 cases confirmed globally with 166,053 deaths, according to the latest figures from the Worldometer.

It has been predicted that Africa will be devastated by the virus in the coming weeks.

On April 20, the number of confirmed Coronavirus deaths on the continent reached 1,124.

Two countries in Africa, Lesotho and Comoros, remain the only countries that have no reported cases on the continent.

With a population of 2,138,845, Lesotho is surrounded by South Africa, a country that already has 3,158 cases of Coronavirus.

South Africa has been described as the center of a pandemic in Africa.

“A few weeks ago, those who showed symptoms of the virus were tested in Lesotho and the results were negative.

“At the moment, we don’t have any cases here,” said Folaji Emmanuel, President of the Nigerian Association in Lesotho, who spoke with SaharaReporters on the telephone.

Despite its success, the Lesotho government has not let anything happen by accident.

It announced restrictions on movement from midnight March 29 to April 21.

The country has distributed protective gears to medical centers and hospitals. It is unclear whether the country will immediately lift the ban.

Likewise, the Comoros, with a population of 865,696, introduced a number of initial preventative measures, including the suspension of all international flights until further notice.

Kiribati, a small country in Pacific Oceania, also hasn’t recorded any cases. The country declared a state of emergency to limit movement.

He has refused entry to any tourist, who has been in or transited the country with confirmed cases.

Kiribati is not the only small country to declare a national emergency despite having no cases.

Countries such as Nauru, Tonga, Vanuatu and others have done the same thing, the BBC reported.

According to reports, with only one hospital for more than 10,000 populations, no ventilators, and a shortage of nurses, Nauru has taken decisive steps to protect itself from the virus.

The findings show that Nauru ensured that people, who had transited through or had been in mainland China, Hong Kong, Macau, Iran, Italy, Korea, Europe, the US or Asia (except Taiwan) in the last 21 days, were not permitted to enter the country they.

The “arrest and detention” policy also applies where everyone is questioned and forced to be alone for 14 days.

The Marshall Islands has imposed a total ban on international arrivals and has imposed a kuncitara to prevent exposure to the virus.

The Federated States of Micronesia, another country in Oceania, has locked the country and blocked the entry of anyone who has been exposed to the virus. The country also declared a state of emergency and limited movement.

North Korea is located in Northeast China, but claims there are no COVID-19 cases in its territory.

World Health Organization representatives reportedly said the country was testing Coronavirus and had more than 500 people in quarantine, but there were still no confirmed cases.

North Korea has enacted a kuncitara as well.

Palau, another small Oceania country, can also protect the country by restricting access to the country.

The country has quarantined more than 700 people who are thought to have been infected with the virus.

Samoa, with a population of 198,151, declared a state of emergency while all international travel by air had been banned.

The Solomon Islands has banned entry into the country for non-citizens since March.

The country declared a state of emergency while its airline suspended all commercial flights.

Tajikistan, a country in Northwest China, is also able to keep the virus away from its territory.

World authorities have expressed doubts about claims by the state that no one is infected with the virus there.

The country now organizes sports activities behind closed doors with large banners at the stadium with the words “Stop Coronavirus”.

In March, Tajikistan imposed a ban on citizens from 35 countries to enter its borders.

Turkmenistan, a Central Asian country bordering Iran, Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan, closed its land border more than a month ago.

The country has also stopped all international flights since the beginning of February and began to divert all international flights from the capital to Turkmen in the Northeast where the quarantine zone was created.

Traveling between provinces is only permitted for emergency medical reasons, family marriages, funerals, and visiting sick relatives.

SaharaReporters observed that Turkmenistan has banned the use of the word “Coronavirus” in its official documents and media.

The government of Tonga has established policies to keep the country free of viruses.

The government closes its borders for all travelers and declares a state of emergency, including a curfew.

Tuvalu, for its part, has restricted entry into the country.

Vanuatu has been able to protect its citizens from the virus by placing a ban on social gatherings of more than five people.

The country also ordered the closure of restaurants, bars and supermarkets starting at 19:30 while all international flights have been suspended.

image source

to request modification Contact us at Here or [email protected]