Pak parliamentarians’ 22-member squad introduced

ISLAMABAD   –    Speaker Nationwide Meeting Asad Qaiser introduced the Pakistani parliamentarians’ 22-member squad right here on Friday for the first Inter-Parliamentary Cricket World Cup to be held in England from July eight to 15.

Speaking to The Nation, Ali stated: “With the inclusion of 5 provincial assemblies’ members and Senator Agha Shahzaib Durrani, we have now now a extremely balanced staff. Head coach Ayaz Akbar has turned the gamers into one unit. We’re grateful to Speaker Asad Qiaser for his overwhelming assist, time and presence, which remained very motivational for all of us.”

He stated: “Once I appeared for trials nearly two months again, I wasn’t even enthusiastic about any exterior likelihood of Pakistani parliamentarians’ staff within the occasion, the place Indians are bringing their tremendous stars, however after sheer laborious work, PCB’s assist and Shakil Shaikh’s assist, we will declare that we’re going to win the occasion.”

He stated: “Our camp will resume from June 17 the place the chosen gamers will probably be in motion as soon as once more. We’re excellent at batting and bowling however we have to give attention to fielding and catching. Our spin division is our secret weapon which was additional strengthened with inclusion of Qasim Suri.”

The chosen squad is Makhdoom Zain Hussain Qureshi (captain), Ali Nawaz Khan, Ali Amin Gandapur, Shehryar Afridi, Qasim Suri, Shah Farman, Ali Zahid (vc), Ameer Sultan, Murtaza Mahmood, Mustafa Mahmood, Imran Khattak, Sadat Abbasi, Naveed Dero, Mujahid Ali, Ataullah Khan, Shahid Khattak, Agha Shahzaib Durrani, Syed Ali Haider Gilani, Mohammad Bakhsh, Mobeen Khilji, Abbas Jafri, Ahmed Kundi.

Image Supply

le = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

free web hosting site


Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker