Pakistan sets target of 183 runs for Zimbabwe in T20 tri-series opener | Sports

HARARE: Pakistan misplaced opener Mohammad Hafeez, early within the recreation for seven runs after Zimbabwe gained the toss and elected to subject towards within the opening match of the triangular sequence.

Pakistan misplaced Hussain Talat for 10 runs after he was bowled out by Chamu Chibhabha.  

Skipper Sarfraz Ahmed departed for 16 off 15 balls after giving a straight ahead catch to Musakanda off Tendai Chisoro. 

Pakistan might be trying to keep their high spot on the ICC T20 rating, which additionally options Australia.

They are going to be trying to put behind their horrid tour of England after enduring a 6-Zero drubbing throughout restricted overs codecs.

Australia presently stands on quantity three and will seize the highest spot in the event that they win all their upcoming video games within the tri-series. 

The kangaroos might be up towards a Pakistan aspect brimming with confidence after having misplaced solely certainly one of their eight T20 internationals this yr.

Trying to lengthen their success, Pakistan has named a full-strength squad for his or her journey to Zimbabwe.

The inexperienced shirts have determined to not relaxation quick bowler Mohammad Amir for this tour, whereas 19-year-old leg-spinner Shadab Khan might be trying to play an important half within the sequence. 

The skilled Mohammad Hafeez will return to the highest order after his bowling motion was cleared as authorized final month.

Pakistan will even financial institution on the expertise of captain Sarfraz Ahmed, who has toured Zimbabwe twice earlier than.

The three groups will play one another twice, with a relaxation day on Saturday earlier than the highest two sides meet in subsequent Sunday’s remaining.

The tri-series will happen from July 1 to July eight in Zimbabwe. 

The match between Pakistan and Zimbabwe will begin at 1pm (Pakistan Commonplace Time) 

Pakistan squad for Triangular Sequence

Fakhar Zaman, Muhammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Hussain Talat, Sarfraz Ahmad (captain/wicketkeeper), Harris Sohail, Shadab Khan, Muhammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Hassan Ali, Muhammad Amir, Usman Khan Shinwari, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Sahibzada Farhan.

Show More

Leave a Reply