Aakash Chopra reveals the India-Pakistan joint ODI XI of all time – CricketTimes.com | Instant News

While India is currently going through a national lockdown, former Indian cricket player and cricket commentator, Aakash Chopra, took advantage of this time by sharing his favorite team and players with fans on social media. On Friday, Chopra revealed the India-Pakistan joint ODI XI of all time.

Only a few days ago, the Delhi child revealed his property of all time India-Pakistan combined the XI Test where he took seven Indian players and four Pakistani cricket players. Now, Chopra has shown a combination of Indian-Pakistani ODI XI of all time where six players are Pakistani, and five cricket players are Indian players.

Chopra has chosen hitter legend Sachin Tendulkar and Rohit Sharma for the opening slot. He then appointed Indian Team captain Virat Kohli for third place.

Virat Kohli (Pic Source: Twitter)

Two Pakistani batsmen veterans Javed Miandad and Inzamam-ul-Haq are respectively in 4th and 5th place. Just like his Test XI, Chopra chose the captain of India’s World Cup winner, MS Dhoni, as the team’s goalkeeper. But the former Indian opener chose former Pakistan World Cup winning captain, Imran Khan, as the captain of his team. The legendary all-round Dev India is also included in the squad.

Among fast bowlers, Chopra chose the dominant former Pakistani girlfriend, Wasim Akram and Waqar Younis. Pakistani veteran, Saqlain Mushtaq, is the only spinner in India-Pakistan ODI XI that is always there.

Chopra also called former Indian versatile player Yuvraj Singh as the 12th player on the team.

This is XI Aakash Chopra:

Sachin Tendulkar, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Javed Miandad, Inzamam-Ul-Haq, MS Dhoni (wk), Imran Khan (c), Kapil Dev, Wasim Akram, Waqar Younis, Saqlain Mushtaq, Yuvraj Singh (12th man) .

For the latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our daily bulletin or follow us Google news.


image source

to request modification Contact us at Here or [email protected]