PCB announces national squad for ICC World Cup 2019

Pakistan cricket board has introduced three modifications in its squad for the ICC World Cup, starting from 30th of this month.

The announcement was made by Chief Selector Inzamam-ul-Haq, throughout a press convention in Lahore on Monday.

Arduous hitting decrease order batsman Asif Ali together with quick bowlers Muhammad Amir and Wahab Riaz have been included within the squad instead of Faheem Ashraf, Junaid Khan and Abid Ali.

Pakistan will begin their World Cup marketing campaign with a match in opposition to West Indies on 31st of this month.

Pakistan’s last squad for the world cup contains,

Safaraz Ahmad (Captain), Shoaib Malik, Muhammad Hafeez, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam, Haris Sohail, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Muhammad Hasnain, Hassan Ali, Asif Ali, Muhammad Amir and Wahab Riaz.


Leave a Reply

Back to top button