SC rejects Jamshed Dasti’s plea for vote recount in NA-182

ISLAMABAD: The Supreme Courtroom on Wednesday rejected a petition filed by Awami Raj Celebration (ARP) chairman Jamshed Dasti in search of recounting of poll papers within the nationwide meeting constituency, NA-182, Muzaffargarh. 

Headed by Chief Justice of Pakistan Mian Saqib Nisar, a bench of the apex court docket directed the petitioner to method the related discussion board for redressal of his grievance.

Alleging irregularities within the election course of, Dasti mentioned energy provide was suspended in his constituency at 11:00pm on the election day on July 25, therefore, the returning officer introduced outcomes at 2:00pm the very subsequent day.

He requested the bench to order recounting of ballots on this constituency.

The ARP chairman contested from two National Assembly constituencies NA-182 and NA-183 and a provincial meeting seat in southern Punjab district of Muzaffargarh, however couldn’t win a single seat.

The PPP candidates, Mahar Irshad Sial, Raza Rabani Khar, and Nawabzada Iftikhar Ahmad received three nationwide meeting seats NA-182, NA-183, and 184, in Muzaffargarh, respectively.



le = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

free web hosting site

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker