#NBATogetherLive: LeBron James and Dwyane Wade lead the Heat comeback in the series 5 Game-vs vs Net victory in 2014 | NBA.com India | Instant News

Heading into Game 5 at the AmericanAirlines Arena, the Miami Heat leads the 2014 Semifinal Conference series against Brooklyn Nets 3-1.

At that time only eight teams in NBA history had returned from a 3-1 draw deficit, so the Heat was well-liked for this game. Not to mention, the fact that they are twice defending champions NBA.

Despite being an underdog, veterans of the Nets won’t just leave. Initially, they came out shooting and fighting against the champions.

They created separation when they beat Heat 27-19 in the second quarter and then Joe Johnson took them in the third period, scoring 12 points with 5-5 shots from the field.

Thus, helping the Nets bring a 75-66 advantage to the fourth quarter.

He finished with 34 game-highs, scoring 12 of the team’s fourth quarter points but that wasn’t enough because the Heat rallied behind the big fourth quarter LeBron James and some clutch games from Ray Allen to close the series.

With Dwyane Wade guarding the Heat in the first round match, scoring 20 of the team’s 42 points, in the second half especially in the fourth quarter, James took over.

He scored 14 (2-3 3Ps; 8-10 FT) from his team’s 30 points in the last period.

At the last minute, team mates Ray Allen, Paul Pierce, and Kevin Garnett in their days with the Celtics, who confirmed the deal not once but twice. First He knock down clutch three then he joins James to stop in possession of the last match:

James finished with 29, while Wade had 28 as they pushed the Heat to the 10th successive playoff series win. More importantly, the victory posted the appearance of a fourth consecutive Final Conference – something, at that time, only achieved by the Boston Celtics and the Los Angeles Lakers.

Watch the complete match below:

In the Conference Final, the Heat will beat the Indiana Pacers for two years in a row – this time in six matches. However, in the NBA Finals, they failed to reach three peat because the San Antonio Spurs avenged the traumatic 2013 Final Final defeat by winning the 2014 title in five matches.

The views on this page do not necessarily reflect the views of the NBA or the club.

image source

to request modification Contact us at Here or [email protected]