Ohio’s latest COVID-19 travel advisory list includes same 5 states as last week | Instant News

** Now a year after the start of the pandemic, watch how Ohio handled the crisis in the video above. ** COLUMBUS (WJW) – The Ohio Department of Health has released an updated map of states Ohio residents are advised not to travel to due to high concentrations of coronavirus outbreaks. DeWine has no plans to lift the Ohio mask warrant, an official said. The states currently on the travel advisory are South Dakota, Kansas, Iowa, Idaho and Alabama, all of which report a positive test rate of 15% or more. South Dakota and Idaho are tied for the highest percentage of positive cases at 24%. An accurate positivity rate could not be calculated from Oregon, Texas, Kentucky, or Mississippi. Ohio Department of Health chart These are the same five states that were included on Ohio’s advisory list last week. People traveling to these states are strongly encouraged to self-quarantine for 14 days upon their return to Ohio. To learn more about travel advice, click here. “This advisory is intended for both leisure and business travel, and should be considered by both Ohio residents and out-of-state travelers,” says the ODH on its website. The United States is extending non-essential travel restrictions at the border until March 21. Residents of Ohio can expect a brand new travel advisory update next Wednesday. Close Modal Suggest a correction Suggest a correction.

image source

to request modification Contact us at Here or [email protected]