2 June Georgia COVID-19 Update: 47,899 cases and 2,089 deaths reported | Decaturish | Instant News


For more information on how to interpret this data, click here.

Atlanta, GA – The state of Georgia on June 2 had 47,899 COVID-19 cases and 2,089 related deaths.

At present there are 1,818 reported to enter the ICU and 8,302 hospitalizations.

In Fulton District, there were 4,621 cases and 241 deaths. In DeKalb District, there are 3,795 cases and 121 deaths.

All data is provided by the state Department of Public Health and is considered accurate.

This is the case since April 27th. All data are collected at noon unless stated otherwise.

Monday, June 1 – 47,618 cases, 2,074 deaths

Sunday, May 31 – 47,063 cases, 2,053 deaths (data collected at 7:30 pm)

Saturday, May 30 – 46,286 cases, 2,003 deaths (data collected at 6 pm)

Friday, May 29 – 45,670 cases, 1,974 deaths

Thursday, May 28 – 45,070 cases, 1,962 deaths

Wednesday, May 27 – 44,421 cases, 1,907 deaths

Tuesday, May 26 – 43,730 cases, 1,871 deaths

Monday, May 25 – 43,344 cases, 1,830 deaths

Sunday, May 24 – 42,838 cases, 1,824 deaths (data collected at 4 pm)

Saturday, May 23 – 42,132 cases, 1,811 deaths (data collected at 3:30 p.m.)

Friday, May 22 – 41,218 cases, 1,785 deaths

Thursday, May 21 – 40,405 cases, 1,754 deaths

Wednesday, May 20 – 39,647 cases, 1,687 deaths

Tuesday, May 19 – 38,721 cases, 1,664 deaths

Monday, May 18 – 38,081 cases, 1,642 deaths

Sunday, May 17 – 37,642 cases, 1,606 deaths (data collected at 5 pm)

Saturday, May 16 – 37,147 cases, 1,592 deaths (data were collected at 5:30 a.m.)

Friday, May 15 – 36,681 cases, 1,557 deaths

Thursday, May 14 – 35,858 cases, 1,527 deaths

Wednesday, May 13 – 35,245 cases, 1,493 deaths

Tuesday, May 12 – 34,635 cases, 1,461 deaths

Monday, May 11 – 33,927 cases, 1,441 deaths

Sunday, May 10 – 33,454 cases, 1,405 deaths (Data collected at 5:07 a.m.)

Saturday, May 9 – 32,561 cases, 1,401 deaths (Data collected at 5:42 a.m.)

Friday, May 8 – 31,722 cases, 1,356 deaths

Thursday, May 7 – 31,309 cases, 1,336 deaths

Wednesday, May 6 – 30,602 cases, 1,306 deaths

Tuesday, May 5-29, 9898 cases, 1,211 deaths

Monday, 4-29 May 1717 cases, 1,211 deaths

Sunday, 3 – 28 May 602 cases, 1,177 deaths (Data collected at 3 pm)

Saturday, May 2 – 28, 304 cases, 1,173 deaths (Data collected at 3 pm)

Friday, May 1 – 27,023 cases, 1,140 deaths

Thursday, April 30 – 26,033 cases, 1,107 deaths

Wednesday, April 29 – 25,274 cases, 1,052 deaths

Tuesday, April 28 – 24,606 cases, 1,025 deaths

Monday, April 27 – 23,773 cases, 942 deaths

To see the full report, click here.

Governor Kemp allowing shelter throughout the state to expire April 30 and has allowed many businesses to reopen. On April 30, he extended his public health emergency status to June 12, 2020. On May 28, he extended it until July 12. He also ordered frail and medical Georgian elderly people to continue to take refuge in place until June 12, 2020.

The state of Georgia has a coronavirus hotline.

According to the Department of Public Health, “If you believe that you have symptoms of COVID-19 or have been exposed to a new corona virus, please contact your primary care doctor or urgent care clinic. Please do not appear without notice in the emergency room or health care facility. Hotline: (844) 442-2681. “

Coronavirus symptoms can appear two to 14 days after exposure and include:

– fever

– cough

– Hard to breathe

The CDC says the following symptoms require emergency medical attention:

– Difficulty in breathing or shortness of breath

– Pain or pressure that persists in the chest

– New confusion or inability to arouse

– Bluish lips or face

The following are recommendations for preventing coronavirus from the DeKalb District Health Board:

– Wash your hands frequently with soap and water for 20 seconds. If soap and water are not available, use an alcohol-based hand sanitizer.

– Avoid touching your eyes, nose and mouth with unwashed hands.

– Avoid close contact with sick people.

– Stay home when you are sick.

– Cough or sneeze to the elbow or use tissue to cover it, then throw the tissue into the trash.

– Clean and disinfect objects and surfaces that are frequently touched.

For more information from the Disease Control Center, click here.

Codi Harmon

Decaturish.com strives to keep your community informed about coronavirus, also known as COVID-19. All our coverage of this topic can be found at Decaturishscrubs.com. If you appreciate our work on this story, please being a payment supporter. For only $ 3 a month, you can help us keep you in the loop of what your community is doing to stop the spread of COVID-19. To become a supporter, click here.

Want Decaturish delivered to your inbox every day? Register for our free newsletter by clicking here.



image source

to request modification Contact us at Here or [email protected]