Wells Fargo Championship 2019: Tee times for Thursday, Round 1 TV schedule, live stream

The 2019 Wells Fargo Championship will tee off on Thursday, Might 2, however it is going to be and not using a acquainted face.

In a stunning cost to Tiger Woods’ 2019 schedule, he introduced he won’t be taking part within the match, holding off his PGA Tour return a little bit bit longer after his Masters victory. Woods received the match in 2007, when it was known as the Wachovia Championship. With the Wells Fargo a no-go, Woods’ next tournament is anticipated to be the PGA Championship at Bethpage Black, which takes place two weeks later.

Whereas Woods’ absence will possible persist as the largest story up till the day the match begins, the annual fanfare should not diminish an excessive amount of. After all it helps that it is performed at a well-recognized PGA course, Quail Hole, which has a troublesome remaining trio of holes that often makes for thrilling and typically surprising finishes.

MORE: Watch the Wells Fargo Championship live with fuboTV (7-day trial)

Jason Day will attempt to defend his 2018 victory, which can also be his most up-to-date PGA Tour win. In the meantime, Rory McIlroy, the one golfer to win the Wells Fargo Championship a number of instances, will attempt to rebound after his worst efficiency of the 12 months on the Masters.

Under is the entire details about the Wells Fargo Championship, together with a full TV and reside stream schedule, tee instances and betting odds.

Wells Fargo Championship 2019 TV schedule, reside stream

The primary two rounds Thursday and Friday can be broadcast completely on Golf Channel. CBS picks up protection in most nationwide markets Saturday and Sunday. You may also reside stream the Wells Fargo Championship by signing up for fuboTV, which offers a free seven-day trial.

Date Time TV Channel
Thursday, Might 2 3-7 p.m. ET Golf Channel/fuboTV
Friday, Might 3 3-7 p.m. ET Golf Channel/fuboTV
Saturday, Might 4 1-2:30 p.m. ET Golf Channel/fuboTV
Saturday, Might 4 3-6 p.m. ET CBS/fuboTV
Sunday, Might 5 1-2:30 p.m. ET Golf Channel/fuboTV
Sunday, Might 5 3-6 p.m. ET CBS/fuboTV

LIVE: Wells Fargo Championship leaderboard

Who’s within the Wells Fargo Championship subject?

With Woods out of the image, the sector does lose a little bit little bit of its luster. Solely three of the highest 10 golfers on this planet – Justin Rose, Rory McIlroy and Rickie Fowler – are at the moment slated to compete. Defending champion Jason Day may even be a part of the sector. Different outstanding names embrace Tony Finau, Paul Casey and Patrick Reed, in addition to previous champions Brian Harman and J.B. Holmes.

Tee instances for Spherical 1 featured teams

Under are the Thursday tee instances for the featured teams in Spherical 1. You can find a full list of tee times here.

Tee time Group
7:40 a.m. ET Phil Mickelson, Jason Day, Harold Varner III
7:30 a.m. ET Paul Casey, Patrick Reed, Hideki Matsuyama
12:40 p.m. ET Justin Rose, Rickie Fowler, Webb Simpson
12:50 p.m. ET Rory McIlroy, Tony Finau, Sergio Garcias

Wells Fargo Championship purse, winnings

The purse for the Wells Fargo Championship is $7,900,000, which is $200,000 greater than final 12 months’s complete. Jason Day received $1,386,000 as final 12 months’s champion, so count on a slight enhance on this 12 months’s winner payout.

Wells Fargo Championship odds

Listed here are odds-on favorites to win the 2019 Wells Fargo Championship. You’ll find a full listing of odds via Golf Odds.

Rory McIlroy 6/1
Rickie Fowler 10/1
Jason Day 10/1
Justin Rose 12/1
Hideki Matsuyama 20/1
Tony Finau 20/1
Webb Simpson 20/1
Sergio Garcia 25/1
Paul Casey 25/1
Phil Mickelson 25/1

Wells Fargo Championship previous winners

There was a special winner yearly however one for the reason that match’s inception in 2003. McIlroy is the one golfer to win the Wells Fargo Championship twice.

12 months Winner Rating
2019 TBD TBD
2018 Jason Day -12
2017 Brian Harman -10
2016 James Hahn -9
2015 Rory McIlroy -21
2014 J.B. Holmes -14
2013 Derek Ernst -8
2012 Rickie Fowler -14
2011 Lucas Glover -15
2010 Rory McIlroy -15
2009 Sean O’Hair -11


Leave a Reply

Back to top button